State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California July2002
Top Headlines
Opinion
Standby Letters of Credit
Discipline
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ
PastIssues

MCLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The State Bar sections have scheduled the following events:

July

  • Thursday, July 18: State Bar Trusts and Estates Section presents Estate Planning Beyond Estate Tax, 8:30 a.m. - 5:15 p.m., Hyatt Regency Embarcadero, San Francisco. 415/538-2206. [7.25 hours MCLE credit].
  • Friday, July 19: State Bar Office of Section Education presents Ambushes and Minefields in the Courtroom; live interactive satellite and webcast program, 8 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 415/538-2523. [4 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, July 19: State Bar Environmental Law Section presents Hot Environmental Legal Issues, 2 pm. - 5 p.m., Radisson Hotel, Santa Barbara. 415/538-2508. [3 hours MCLE credit]
  • Saturday, July 20: State Bar WorkersÕ Compensation Section presents 2002 Summer Education Conference, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m., Burbank Hilton Hotel. Contact 415/538-2256. [6 hours MCLE credit]
  • Saturday, July 27: State Bar WorkersÕ Compensation Section presents 2002 Summer Education Conference, 9 a.m.- 4 p.m., San Francisco Airport Westin, Millbrae. Contact 415/538-2256. [6 hours MCLE credit]
  • October

  • Thursday, Oct. 10 - Sunday, Oct. 13: State Bar presents its Annual Meeting, Monterey. Contact: 415/538-2508. [Up to 19 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, Oct. 24: State Bar Antitrust and Unfair Competition Section presents The Tenth Annual Golden State Antitrust & Unfair Competition Law Institute and The Twelfth Annual Antitrust Lawyer of the Year Dinner Award Dinner, Loews Santa Monica Beach Resort. 415/538-2554. [7.25 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, Oct. 24 - Sunday, Oct. 27: State Bar Environmental Law Section presents Environmental Law Conference at Yosemite, Tenaya Lodge, Fish Camp. 415/538-2508. [12.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • November

  • Friday, Nov. 1 - Sunday, Nov. 3: State Bar Taxation Section presents Annual Meeting of the California Tax Bars, Loews Coronado. 415/538-2580. [MCLE to be determined]
  • Friday, Nov. 8 - Saturday, Nov. 9: State Bar Intellectual Property Section presents Twenty-seventh Annual Intellectual Property Institute. 415/538-2375. [MCLE to be determined]
  • January

  • Friday, Jan. 17 - Sunday, Jan. 19: State Bar Sections present Section Education Institute, Claremont Resort & Spa, Berkeley. 415/538-2508. [MCLE credit to be determined]
  • Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
    © 2021 The State Bar of California