State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California October2002
MCLE Self-Study
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ

Six sworn in to State Bar board

Roderick McLeod

Five new members of the State Bar Board of Governors were to begin three-year terms at bar's Annual Meeting in Monterey this month, joining incoming President James Herman at swearing-in ceremonies.

Steven Ipsen

In addition, a representative of the California Young Lawyers Association will take a seat on the board for a one-year term, and new members of the CYLA board were to take office. Chief Justice Ronald George was to preside over the ceremony.

David Marcus

The meeting offers bar members a low-cost opportunity to fulfill their MCLE requirements, as well as network with other lawyers and hear well-known speakers at a variety of events.

Joel Miliband

Full details about the meeting were in the September California Bar Journal and can be found at the bar's website,

The new board members are Roderick McLeod, District 4, a partner with Brobeck Phleger & Harrison LLP in San Francisco; James Heiting, District 6, a Riverside plaintiffs attorney and former president of The Other Bar; Steven Ipsen, District 7, seat 1, a Los Angeles deputy district attorney; David Marcus, District 7, seat 2, a Los Angeles real property attorney and partner in Marcus, Watanabe, Snyder & Dave; and Joel Miliband, District 8 , a partner in Irvine firm Rus, Miliband & Smith who served as president of both the Orange County and Desert bar associations.

James Heiting
Margaret Stevens

Los Angeles attorney Margaret P. Stevens took the CYLA seat on the board.

Its board also has five new members: Lesley Weaver, (District 4); Meghan Clark, (District 6); Excel Sharieff, (District 7, seat 1); Francis Ryu, (District 7, seat 2); and Matthew Fletche, (District 8).

Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
© 2024 The State Bar of California