State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California January2004
Top Headlines
Opinion
MCLE Article and Test
Discipline
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ
PastIssues

MCLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The State Bar sections have scheduled the following events:

January

  • Friday, January 16: State Bar Taxation Section presents 2004 Estate and Gift Tax Conference, Downtown Marriott Hotel, Los Angeles. 415-538-2580. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Saturday, January 17: State Bar Taxation Section presents 2004 Estate and Gift Tax Conference, Hyatt Regency, San Francisco. 415/538-2580. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, January 23 - Sunday, January 25: State Bar Section Education Institute, Loews Santa Monica Beach Resort. 415-538-2210. [Up to 17 hours MCLE credit]
  • Tuesday, January 27: State Bar Real Property Law Section and Santa Clara County Bar Association present Current Issues in Residential Real Estate Acquisitions and Sale, Santa Clara Marriott Hotel. 415-538-2544. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Tuesday, January 27: State Bar and San Diego County Bar Association present Understanding the ADA — Don't Let Your Client Be a Target, San Diego County Bar Association offices. 415-538-2544. [1 hour MCLE credit]

February

  • Monday, February 2: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents Intellectual Property and the Internet, Four Seasons Hotel, Beverly Hills. 415-538-2375. [7.5 hours MCLE credit]

March

  • Monday, March 1: State Bar Intellectual Property Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, Beverly Hilton Hotel, Beverly Hills. 415-538-2375. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Wednesday, March 3: State Bar Intellectual Property Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, Westin St. Francis, San Francisco. 415-538-2375. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]

April

  • Friday, April 16 - Sunday, April 18: State Bar Litigation Section presents Annual Trial Symposium — Masters of the Courtroom: The Champions in Action. Silverado Country Club and Resort, Napa. 415-538-2546. [MCLE to be determined]
  • Friday, April 23 - Sunday, April 25: State Bar Real Property Law Section presents Real Property Retreat, La Costa Resort and Spa, Carlsbad. 415-538-2544. [MCLE credit to be determined]
Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
© 2021 The State Bar of California