State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California January2006
Top Headlines
Opinion
MCLE Article and Test
Discipline
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ
PastIssues

MCLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The State Bar sections have scheduled the following events:

January

  • Thursday, Jan. 12: State Bar Workers’ Compensation Section presents WCAB En Banc Update, Live Webcast and State Bar of California, San Francisco. 415/538-2256. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Jan. 20: State Bar Taxation Section presents 14th Annual Estate and Gift Tax Conference, Beverly Hilton, Beverly Hills. 415/538-2580. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Saturday, Jan. 21: State Bar Taxation Section presents 14th Annual Estate and Gift Tax Conference, Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco. 415/538-2580. [6.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Jan. 27 - Sunday, Jan. 29: State Bar Sections present Section Education Institute, Loews Santa Monica. 415/538-2508. [Up to 16 hours MCLE credit]

February

  • Tuesday, Feb. 21: State Bar Business Law Section presents As Long As I Count the Votes, What Are You Going to Do About It?, Teleseminar. 415/538-2570. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Monday, Feb. 27: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco. 415/538-2375. [MCLE to be determined]

March

  • Wednesday, March 1: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey. 415/538-2375. [MCLE to be determined]
  • Saturday, March 11: State Bar Workers’ Compensation Section presents Spring Education Conference, Los Angeles. 415/538-2256. [6 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, March 17: State Bar International Law Section presents Debates on Issues Relating to Arbitration, Orange County (location to be determined). 415/538-2380. [6 hours MCLE credit]
Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
© 2021 The State Bar of California