State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California January2008
Top Headlines
Opinion
MCLE Article and Test
Discipline
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ
PastIssues

MCLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The State Bar sections have scheduled the following events:

January

  • Thursday, Jan. 10: State Bar International Law Section presents Webinar: Opportunities and Risks in Investing in Real Estate in India, participation online. 415-538-2380. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Jan. 18 – Sunday, Jan. 20: State Bar Sections present 2008 Section Education Institute, Hyatt Regency Mission Bay, San Diego. 415-538-2210. [Up to 16 hours MCLE credit]

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 6: State Bar Business Law Section, Consumer Financial Services Committee presents Webinar: Internet Gambling and the Law, participation online. 415-538-2570. [1.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Feb. 8: State Bar Labor and Employment Law Section presents Barriers for Lawyers with Disabilities in the Private Law Firm Workplace, Loyola Law School, Los Angeles. 415-538-2590. [3 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Feb. 8: State Bar Taxation Section presents the Sixteenth Annual Estate and Gift Tax Conference, San Francisco. 415-538-2580. [6.75 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Feb. 8 – Sunday, Feb. 10: State Bar Real Property Law Section presents 2008 Real Property Boot Camp, Seascape Resort Monterey Bay, Aptos. 415-538-2564. [12 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, Feb. 14: State Bar International Law Section presents Webinar: New Rules! New Opportunities: Real Estate Investments in China, participation online. 415-538-2380. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Feb. 15: State Bar Labor and Employment Law Section presents Sexual Harassment: Train the Trainers, Fresno. 415-538-2590. [MCLE to be determined]
  • Wednesday, Feb. 20: State Bar Litigation Section presents New Lawyer Mentoring Program: What They Didn’t Teach in Law School, State Bar offices, San Francisco. 415-538-2546. [2 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, Feb. 29: State Bar International Law Section presents the Third Annual International Arbitration Conference, Santa Monica. 415-538-2380. [MCLE credit to be determined]

March

  • Monday, March 3: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, Los Angeles. 415-538-2375. [MCLE credit to be determined]
  • Wednesday, March 5: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents The Copyright Office Comes to California, San Francisco. 415-538-2375. [MCLE credit to be determined]
  • Thursday, March 6: State Bar Environmental Law Section presents First Amendment Symposium, Boalt Hall Berkeley. 415-538-2582. [MCLE credit to be determined]
  • Saturday, March 8: State Bar Workers’ Compensation Section presents Workers’ Compensation Symposium, Hilton Hotel, Concord. 415-538-2256. [MCLE credit to be determined]

June

  • Sunday, June 29 - Friday, July 4:  State Bar Litigation Section presents A Week in Legal London, London, England. 415-538-2546. [MCLE credit to be determined]

July

  • Sunday, July 6 - Thursday, July 10:  State Bar Litigation Section presents A Week in Legal Oxford, Oxford, England. 415-538-2546. [MCLE credit to be determined]
Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
© 2022 The State Bar of California