State Bar of California California Bar Journal
Home Page Official Publication of the State Bar of California October2009
Top Headlines
Opinion
MCLE Article and Test
Discipline
You Need to Know
Trials Digest
Contact CBJ
PastIssues

MCLE CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The State Bar sections have scheduled the following events:

October

  • Thursday, October 8: State Bar Family Law Section presents Webinar: Introduction to Family Law, Part II, participation via computer. 415/538-2238. [1 hour MCLE credit]
  • Friday, October 9: State Bar Labor and Employment Law Section presents Trade Secrets, Non-Competition, Interference and Duty of Loyalty, State Bar of California, Los Angeles. 415/538-2590. [1.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, October 15 – Sunday, October 18: State Bar Environmental Law Section presents 2009 Environmental Law Conference at Yosemite, Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, Fish Camp. 415/538-2582. [Up to 12.5 hours MCLE credit]
  • Tuesday, October 20: State Bar Trusts and Estates Section presents The Law and Elder Abuse: Identification and Prevention, The Firehouse Restaurant, Sacramento. 415/538-2206. [3 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, October 22: State Bar Antitrust and Unfair Competition Section presents the 2009 Golden State Institute and Award Reception and Dinner, Westin St. Francis, San Francisco. 415/538-2594. [6.75 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, October 23: State Bar International Law Section presents the 4th Annual California Arbitration Conference, Santa Clara School of Law. 415/538-2380. [Up to 7 hours MCLE credit]
  • Friday, October 23 – Sunday, October 25: State Bar Labor and Employment Law Section presents 27th Labor and Employment Law Section Annual Meeting, Claremont Resort and Spa, Berkeley. 415/538-2590.  [10 hours MCLE credit]
  • Saturday, October 24: State Bar Workers’ Compensation Section presents the Workers’ Compensation Section Fall Conference, Omni Hotel, San Diego. 415/538-2256. [7 hours MCLE credit]
  • Tuesday, October 27: State Bar Family Law Section presents Webinar: Handling Move Away Custody Cases in California, participation by computer. 415/538-2238. [1 hour MCLE credit]

November

  • Sunday, November 1 – Friday, Nov. 6: State Bar Litigation and Real Property Law sections present A Week in Legal Hong Kong, various locations, Hong Kong. 415/538-2546. [Up to 25 hours MCLE credit]
  • Thursday, November 12 – Saturday, November 14: State Bar Intellectual Property Law Section presents the 34th Annual Intellectual Property Institute, St. Regis, Dana Point. 415/538-2375. [16.25 hours MCLE credit]
Contact Us Site Map Notices Privacy Policy
© 2022 The State Bar of California